The Weird

I’m being defeated by my current reading pile at the moment. Since you ask it is:

  • Iron Kingdom: The Rise and Fall of Prussia – Christopher Clark
  • Hellstrom’s Hive – Frank Herbert
  • Britain BC – Francis Pryor
  • Andrey Kurkov – The Milkman in the Night
  • Floating Worlds – Cecilia Holland
  • Alanya to Alanya – L. Timmel Duchamp
  • Declare – Tim Powers

I had intended to write something about Floating Worlds (it’s excellent so far) and I think I will, just not quite so soon as I had intended. Declare has been staring accusingly at me for a number of months now. However, I refuse to let it win. I’m not finding it particularly hateful; I just can’t say that I’m enjoying it all that much. Ho hum. I was also going to start Memories of the Future by Sigizmund Krzhizhanovsky (I also intend to write something on that), but I think that will have to wait a little while yet.

In the meantime, though, and so that I don’t find reading turning into a chore, I intend to do a series of short posts on the stories in Ann and Jeff Vandermeer’s The Weird. No particular schedule, but they tend to make interesting choices so I’m looking forward to getting my teeth into it.

 

 

This entry was posted in Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Weird

  1. Pingback: Let’s Go Ape! | Solar Bridge

  2. Jayne says:

    Jadi maksudnya switch HP 2510G-24 itu nggak bisa memecahkan persoalan diatas ya? Dan memang sy lihat switch tersebut hanya support layer 2 (kalau sy tidak salah). Dan maaf maksudnya coba-coba itu maksudnya baTarmana?geiima kasih sebelumnya atas jawabannya.

  3. Dienstag, 02.08.2011hi Leuteich würde mich bei einem update der iPad app übereinen landscspe Modus freuenIch bin gestern erst auf euch gestisch und finde euch großartig jetzt das ganze auch noch mit Filmen!also ein legales Kino.to dann seid ihr Helden wer hat sich eigentlich die Werbung mit diesem monoaugenbrauenntypen ausgedacht?

Leave a Reply

